

IMechE Elections 2024 ELECTION RESULTS

Voting closed at 12:25 BST on Tuesday 21 May 2024

Election of Deputy President of the Trustee Board

CANDIDATE	NUMBER OF VOTES	PERCENTAGE	
Richard Judge	3,310	53.7%	ELECTED
Raymond George Hodgkinson	2,858	46.3%	

Election of Ordinary Member of the Trustee Board – 2 vacancies

CANDIDATE	ELECTED
Abbey Addison	Elected
Darren Jonathan Sharpe	Elected
Chanaka Wanniarachchi	
Robinson Ejilah	

The Election of Ordinary Member of the Trustee Board was conducted using the Single Transferrable Vote methodology based on ERS97 rules. Please refer to the accompanying results sheet for a breakdown of how the result was calculated.

Democracy Technology Ltd, The Arch building, Gaters Mill, Mansbridge Rd, West End, Southampton, SO18 3HW, United Kingdom Tel UK: +44 (0) 2380 763 987 IE: +353 (0) 1 513 3293 Email: enquiries@mi-voice.com Web: www.mi-voice.com



Summary of Voting

Number of members eligible to vote in this election:	64,539
Number of members who voted in this election:	6,221
Turnout	9.6%

Democracy Technology Ltd, The Arch building, Gaters Mill, Mansbridge Rd, West End, Southampton, SO18 3HW, United Kingdom Tel UK: +44 (0) 2380 763 987 IE: +353 (0) 1 513 3293 Email: enquiries@mi-voice.com Web: www.mi-voice.com